Admin

Student Services

Student Services Team
Our Mission Statement

The Oberon Middle School Counseling Team is dedicated to providing highly responsive services by advocating for the needs of all students. We strive to build strong relationships within the school community to ensure that every Oberon Student is prepared for life's challenges. We expect all students to strive for rigor and excellence during their middle school experience to promote advancement with choices

Mental Health/ Suicide Support Services

Families:
Here are some resources available to help you and your student navigate these years. While our staff is always available for your students, we are not licensed therapists. Here are some resources to help with licensed professionals that are trained to address your students' needs.
JCMH Walk-in Crisis Center
4643 Wadsworth Blvd.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
303-425-0300 (Information-Appointments and 24/7 Emergency)

Colorado Crisis Services
If you are in crisis or need help dealing with one CALL 911 or call this toll-free number to speak to a trained crisis counselor.
1-844-493-TALK (8255)
Text TALK to 38255

Safe2Tell
1-877-542-7233
Resources
When a Child's Friend Dies by Suicide- Society for the Prevention of Teen Suicide
Teens and Suicide:What Parents Should Know- American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
Why Should You Talk to Your Kids About Suicide- Children's Hospital Colorado
Talking with My Child About Suicide- Society for the Prevention of Teen Suicide

 Bullying
What Can Parents Do about Bullying

Ms. Tricia Tersigni
7th Grade Counselor

Email: tricia.tersigni@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-0484



 Mr. David Ruppert
8th Grade Counselor

Email: david.ruppert@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-3135




 Mrs. Ann Marie Yacobucci
6th Grade Counselor

Email:ann.yacobucci@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2001





Mrs. Amber Littleton
Social Worker

Email: amber.littleton@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2059




 Ms. Erin Whipple
Social Emotional Specialist

Email: erin.whipple@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-9235




 

Mrs. Gillian Dunning
Restorative Justice Liason

Email: gillian.dunning@jeffco.k12.co.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.