Admin

Electives

Electives Team
  Madame Diane Walterbach
French

Email: diane.spackman@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2057
Classes French 1 French 101 (Explore) French 2 World Languages and Cultures



Mrs. Shareen Connors

Email: shareen.connors@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-0519
 

Mrs. Heather Bielak
Family and Consumer Studies

I am so excited to be joining the Viking Team at Oberon this year as the FACS teacher.  I have a passion for health and wellness and making connections with kids. We will have a year full of fun making creations in the kitchen and learning about how to best take care of ourselves.  You can keep up with my class through google classroom. 



Email: heather.bielak@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 




 Mr. Luke Kirkopoulos
Instrumental Music

Email:luke.kirkopoulos@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2038

Class Sites:
Mr. K's Website 


Mr. Zachary Shields
Instrumental Music

Email: zachary.shields@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5533


 
 


Mrs. Laurie Counterman
7/8 Art

Email: laurie.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2748




Mr. John Counterman
6 Art

Email: john.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us 
Voicemail: 303-982-9375



Mr. Terry Copper
Business

Email: terry.copper@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2026

Class Sites:
Copper's Class Website



 Mr. Peter Waalkes
Mechanics of Engineering

I've been teaching STEM since before STEM was a thing. After having taught Science and coached the Science Olympiad teams (at another school, in a different district, in a galaxy far, far away...) I came to Oberon. After a year teaching 8th grade Science I was given the opportunity to create my own hands-on science class in the room that used to be the wood/metal shop. That was 17 years ago and the class just keeps getting better every year. We learn critical thinking skills, physics, and engineering while designing, building, and testing cars, planes, rockets, trebuchets and catapults, kites, wind turbines, solar balloons, computers, and towers, as well as lots of fun learning activities.

Email: peter.waalkes@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2054

Class Sites:



 Mr. Trevor Zott
Health and Physical Education

Email: trevor.zott@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2031



 Ms. Bonnie Peterson
Health and Physical Education

Email: bonnie.peterson@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-1342



 Ms. Mackenzie Talley
Vocal Music

Email: mackenzie.talley@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-8963

Class Site:
Choir Website






Mrs. Barbra Andrews
Drama

EMail: barbra.stricker@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5691

Welcome to the Oberon Theatre Department! Our classes are exciting, interactive, authentic, fun, and challenging. We cultivate a safe and inclusive space to create, play, perform, try out new theatre skills, and critically respond to performances. Students use the Jeffco Generations skills in order to hone their theatre and real-world "interview" abilities. I look forward to meeting each of you and working with you in either the beginning or intermediate Theatre Arts classes.

Class Site:
Theater Site


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.