Electives

electives art


Sra. Sandra Kregar
Spanish


Email: sandra.kregar@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-8658
 

Mrs. Heather Bielak
Family and Consumer Studies

Email: heather.bielak@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2043




 Ms. Katie Stafford
Instrumental Music

Email: katie.stafford@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5671

Class Sites:
Band and Orchestra Website

I am so excited to teach instrumental music at Oberon this year! Band and orchestra are my PASSION! I started playing clarinet and violin when I was a 6th grader, and those choices launched the rest of my life. I think music ensembles are so important and special, especially at the middle school level. They are a place of belonging, teamwork, acceptance, JOY, and pride as we work together towards a common goal. This is my 12th year teaching, and I have taught in Minnesota, Africa, and Colorado Springs. I have my bachelor's and master's degrees in music education, and nothing brings me more joy than teaching music to students of all ages. I am looking forward to a wonderful year making music at Oberon!



Mrs. Jessi Miller
Vocal and Instrumental Music

Email:   jessi.miller@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-8502

Class Site:
Choir Website



 
 


Mrs. Laurie Counterman
7/8 Art

Email: laurie.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2748

Class Sites:
Art Website



Mr. John Counterman
6 Art

Email: john.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us 
Voicemail: 303-982-9375

Class Sites:
Art Website



Mr. Terry Copper
Business

Email: terry.copper@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2026

Class Sites:
Copper's Class Website



 Mr. Peter Waalkes
Mechanics of Engineering

I've been teaching STEM since before STEM was a thing. After having taught Science and coached the Science Olympiad teams (at another school, in a different district, in a galaxy far, far away...) I came to Oberon. After a year teaching 8th grade Science I was given the opportunity to create my own hands-on science class in the room that used to be the wood/metal shop. That was 17 years ago and the class just keeps getting better every year. We learn critical thinking skills, physics, and engineering while designing, building, and testing cars, planes, rockets, trebuchets and catapults, kites, wind turbines, solar balloons, computers, and towers, as well as lots of fun learning activities.

Email: peter.waalkes@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2054

Class Sites:
Syllabus



 Mr. Trevor Zott
Health and Physical Education

Email: trevor.zott@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2031



 Ms. Bonnie Peterson
Health and Physical Education

Email: bonnie.peterson@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-1342




Mrs. Barbra Stricker
Theatre/Film

Email: barbra.stricker@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5691

Barbra Stricker is thrilled to be the Theatre Arts & Audio/Visual Production teacher and director for 6th, 7th, and 8th graders here at Oberon Middle School. You can find all you need to know about the three different electives classes she teaches (grading policies, class descriptions, & contact info) on her website

Class Site:
Theater Site


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.