Admin

Electives

No images found.

Electives Banner

Madame Diane Walterbach
French

Email: diane.spackman@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2057
Class Sites French 1 French 101 (Explore) French 2 World Languages and Cultures


  Welcome Message                

Sra. Shareen Connors
Spanish



Email: shareen.connors@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-0519

Class Sites:



 Welcome Message
 

Mrs. Heather Bielak
Family and Consumer Studies



Email: heather.bielak@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2043

Class Sites




I am so excited to be joining the Viking Team at Oberon this year as the FACS teacher.  I have a passion for health and wellness and making connections with kids. We will have a year full of fun making creations in the kitchen and learning about how to best take care of ourselves.  You can keep up with my class through google classroom 
 Mr. Luke Kirkopoulos
Instrumental Music


Email:luke.kirkopoulos@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2038



Class Sites:
Mr. K's Website 

Welcome Message 


Mr. Jesse Vanlandingham
Vocal and Instrumental Music


Email: jesse.vanlandingham@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5533

Class Sites:

 
Welcome Message 
 Mrs. Laurie Counterman
7/8 Art



Email: laurie.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2748


Class Sites:
Art Website



 Welcome Message

Mr. John Counterman
6 Art


Email: john.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us 
Voicemail: 303-982-9375



Class Sites:
Art Website




Welcome Message 

Mr. Terry Copper
Business



Email: terry.copper@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2026



Class Sites:
Copper's Class Website



Welcome Message 
 Mr. Peter Waalkes
Mechanics of Engineering



Email: peter.waalkes@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2054

Class Sites:



  I've been teaching STEM since before STEM was a thing. After having taught Science and coached the Science Olympiad teams (at another school, in a different district, in a galaxy far, far away...) I came to Oberon. After a year teaching 8th grade Science I was given the opportunity to create my own hands-on science class in the room that used to be the wood/metal shop. That was 17 years ago and the class just keeps getting better every year. We learn critical thinking skills, physics, and engineering while designing, building, and testing cars, planes, rockets, trebuchets and catapults, kites, wind turbines, solar balloons, computers, and towers, as well as lots of fun learning activities.  
 Mr. Trevor Zott
Health and Physical Education



Email: trevor.zott@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-2031


Class Sites:



Welcome Message 
 Ms. Bonnie Peterson
Health and Physical Education



Email: bonnie.peterson@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-1342

Class Sites:



 Welcome Message

Mrs. Barbra Andrews
Drama



Email: barbra.stricker@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5691


Class Site:
Theater Site
Welcome to the Oberon Theatre Department! Our classes are exciting, interactive, authentic, fun, and challenging. We cultivate a safe and inclusive space to create, play, perform, try out new theatre skills, and critically respond to performances. Students use the Jeffco Generations skills in order to hone their theatre and real-world "interview" abilities. I look forward to meeting each of you and working with you in either the beginning or intermediate Theatre Arts classes. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.