Admin

Electives

Electives Picture
  Madame Diane Walterbach
French

Welcome to French! We explore French Culture, food, children's literature, and language. Grades are in Campus only. Here is a link to see what we are doing every day: French 101 Slideshow.


Email: diane.spackman@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2057

French 1: This is a high school equivalent French class, broken into 6 units: get acquainted, interests, family, school, sports and activities, and meal-time. The only official homework occurs if a student does not finish what was done in class or an occasional project. However, studying is mandatory.
All learning materials may be found in French 1 Schoology. This includes the current slideshow with full lessons and assignments. It also includes helpful links for studying.

Grades are officially kept in Campus. Grades from Schoology are transferred into Campus and do not accurately reflect the student's current grade. Please see "Term Final" in Campus for student's most current grade.

 Senorita Danielle Rangel
Spanish

Email: danielle.rangel@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2042

Class Sites:
Spanish 1 Schoology
Spanish 2 Schoology




 Ms. Amy Ketels
FACS

Email: amy.ketels@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-1879




 Mrs. Laurie Counterman
Visual Art

Email: laurie.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2748

Class Sites:
Arts Class Website


 Mr. John Counterman
Visual Art

Email: john.counterman@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2748



Mrs. Barbra Andrews
Drama

Welcome to drama! Students can expect to improve their self-esteem, public speaking, collaboration tools, theatre knowledge, ability to empathize, and performance skills through the exciting exploration of drama! Utilizing performing arts elements, the 7 Mindsets Social and Emotional Curriculum are integrated into our theatre studies - which also aligns with our Jeffco 2020 vision tree for honing interpersonal skills. Research shows participating in a drama class improves overall confidence, communication, compassion, social cues, and comprehension - all vital tools for middle school, high school, college, the workforce, and life!

Email: barbra.stricker@jeffco.k12.co.us
Voicemail: 303-982-5691


Class Sites:
Drama Site 

Mr. Terry Copper
Business

Email: terry.copper@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2026

Class Sites:
Copper's Class Website


 Mr. Peter Waalkes
Mechanics of Engineering

I've been teaching STEM since before STEM was a thing. After having taught Science and coached the Science Olympiad teams (at another school, in a different district, in a galaxy far, far away...) I came to Oberon. After a year teaching 8th grade Science I was given the opportunity to create my own hands-on science class in the room that used to be the wood/metal shop. That was 17 years ago and the class just keeps getting better every year. We learn critical thinking skills, physics, and engineering while designing, building, and testing cars, planes, rockets, trebuchets and catapults, kites, wind turbines, solar balloons, computers, and towers, as well as lots of fun learning activities.

Email: peter.waalkes@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2054

Class Sites:



 Mr. Trevor Zott
Health and Physical Education

Email: trevor.zott@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2031



 Ms. Bonnie Peterson
Health and Physical Education

Email: bonnie.peterson@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-1342



 Ms. Mackenzie Talley
Vocal Music

Email: mackenzie.talley@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-8963

Class Site:
Choir Website





 Mr. Luke Kirkopoulos
Instrumental Music

Email:luke.kirkopoulos@jeffco.k12.co.us

Voicemail: 303-982-2038

Class Sites:
Mr. K's Website



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.